1 minute read

Fay (Elizabeth) Sampson (1935-) Biography

Personal, Career, SidelightsMember, Writings

Amnesty International, Society of Authors, Fellowship of Christian Writers, West Country Writers Association.


F.67, Hamish Hamilton (London, England), 1975.

Half a Welcome, Dobson (London, England), 1977.

The Watch on Patterick Fell, Dobson (London, England), 1978, Morrow (New York, NY), 1980.

The Empty House, Dobson (London, England), 1979.

Landfall on Innis Michael (sequel to The Watch on Patterick Fall), Dobson (London, England), 1980.

The Hungry Snow, Dobson (London, England), 1980.

The Chains of Sleep, Dobson (London, England), 1981.

SUS, Dobson (London, England), 1982.

Jenny and the Wreckers, Hamish Hamilton (London, England), 1984.

Chris and the Dragon, Gollancz (London, England), 1985.

Josh's Panther, Gollancz (London, England), 1986.

A Free Man on Sunday, Gollancz (London, England), 1987.

The Christmas Blizzard, illustrated by Mary Lonsdale, Lion (Tring, England), 1991.

The Dancing Horse, John Hunt (Alresford, England), 2002.

Them, Lion (Oxford, England), 2003.


Pangur Bán, the White Cat, Lion (Batavia, IL), 1983.

Finnglas of the Horses, Lion (Batavia, IL), 1985.

Finnglas and the Stones of Choosing, Lion (Batavia, IL), 1986.

Shape-Shifter: The Naming of Pangur Bán, Lion (Batavia, IL), 1988.

The Serpent of Senargad, Lion (Batavia, IL), 1989.

The White Horse Is Running, Lion (Batavia, IL), 1990.


Wise Woman's Telling (also see below), Headline (London, England), 1989.

White Nun's Telling (also see below), Headline (London, England), 1989.

Blacksmith's Telling (also see below), Headline (London, England), 1990.

Taliesin's Telling (also see below), Headline (London, England), 1991.

Herself (also see below), Headline (London, England), 1992.

Daughter of Tintagel (contains Wise Woman's Telling, White Nun's Telling, Blacksmith's Telling, Taliesin's Telling, and Herself), Headline (London, England), 1992.


May Day, Religion and Moral Education Press (Exeter, England), 1985.

Ascensiontide and Pentecost, Religion and Moral Education Press (Exeter, England), 1986.

Star Dancer (novel), Headline (London, England), 1993.

A Casket of Earth (novel), Robert Hale (London, England), 1997.

Flight of the Sparrow (novel), Robert Hale (London, England), 1999.

Visions and Voyages: The Story of Our Celtic Heritage, Triangle (London, England), 1999.

Runes on the Cross: The Story of Our Christian Heritage, Triangle (London, England), 2000.

The Silent Fort (novel), Robert Hale (London, England), 2003.

Additional topics

Brief BiographiesBiographies: Dudley Randall Biography - A Poet from an Early Age to Ferrol Sams Jr Biography